We are current AirBnB “Superhosts”. In order to achieve this one has to meet very high standards as B&B hosts. AirBnB continuously monitor host performance and superhost status continues to be awarded if the host(s) continue to meet these standards. We are proud to be current superhosts and would like to thank all our AirBnB guests for their feedback which is one of the primary criteria to be met.

The reviews below are either taken directly from the applicable website (you can click on the link to be taken to the review on the independent website (e.g. AirBnB)) or the scanned reviews are taken directly from our guestbook.

 

Paul, Emma, Nathan, Cameron and Darcy (November 2015)

 

Andy, Jane, Hannah and Lucy   (October 2015)

Jim, Sue, Bethan and Ryan   (October 2015)

 

Evaldas   (Airbnb / September 2015)

Our family stayed 12 nights in Oct of 2015. The villa is VERY conveniently located in a short drive away from the beautiful beaches. Location was very quiet. The hosts were attentive and helpful and the room was clean and newly outfitted. From my experience I would definitely recommend this property.

 

 

 

Anne and Alan (Airbnb / September 2015)

Clean, characterful home. Super comfortable bed, great shower, perfect breakfast. Wonderful location, many unspoiled beaches just a short drive away. Oli and Sarah are the best hosts you could wish for. You are greeted like long-lost friends and your every need is catered for. We'll be back!

 

Andre, Dominik and Phillippe (September 2015)

 

Blaine and June (Airbnb / September 2015)

We loved our stay. Great hospitality and accomodations. Strongly recommend.

Tina (September 2015)

 

Dagmar and Rainer (Airbnb / September 2015)

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa sem Estresse and were very fond of the colourful room. It was amazing to experience Olivers and Sarah’s great hospitality. They both are very open-minded, extremely helpful and really friendly folks. They did quite a good job to make us feel at home (e. g. breakfast with freshly baked bread, fruit salad and orange juice), and by advising on day trips and nice restaurants helped us to make most of our time. One could easily see that having guests is not just a job for them, but something they have deeply committed themselves to. Dear Sarah and Oli: Once again THANK YOU VERY MUCH! The B&B is situated very close to the very nice beaches of Arrifana and Monte Clerigo, but other beautiful destinations like Odeceixe or Praia do Amado can easyily be reached by car within half an hour.

Nino, Conny and Corvin (Airbnb / September 2015)

Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt bei Sarah und Oli in der Villa-Sem-Estresse. Vom ersten E-Mail Kontakt bis zur Verabschiedung fühlten wir uns außerordentlich wohl und herzlich willkommen. Das Haus und das Zimmer selbst war sehr schön angelegt, sehr ordentlich und gepflegt. Sarah und Oli versorgten uns nicht nur mit einem frischen Frühstück jeden Morgen, sondern auch mit guten Tipps für die Umgebung und waren jederzeit für eine nette Unterhaltung zu haben. Alles in allem war unsere Zeit in dem Guesthouse ein wunderbarer Urlaub, auch dank Sarah und Oli. Vielen Dank und bis zum nächsten Mal!

 

Yalenka (September 2015)

 

Diana and Daniel (September 2015)

Claudio, Sara and Lucia (September 2015)

 

Robert and Mikela (Airbnb / September 2015)

Great experience. the house is right between the two most beautiful beaches. restaurants and shop are walking distance. lovely house. great hammocks!:) olli and sarah very friendly and great sports lovers which was great fun. they even have sky aport and love cricket and football. which was brilliant. clean rooms. nice touch in decoration. nice breaky!

Linda and Carlo (August 2015)

 

Josh and Sam (Airbnb / September 2015)

We really enjoyed our stay here. Oli & Sarah made us feel at home right away. The facilities are great.. local area guides, filtered water, a pool, BBQ area, hammocks.. The list goes on! We also LOVED the breakfast - tasty fruit salad and good coffee. Definitely recommend

Laurens and Laura (Airbnb / September 2015)

Absolutely loved our stay at Oli and Sarah's. We spend 3 nights at their place and felt very welcome. They helped us in every possible way. The house was very beautiful, they spend much time in creating a home for everyone to enjoy. The bedroom was nicely furnised, very clean and the house was close to some beautiful beaches. Oli and Sarah are very nice hosts an made us  feel at home. Totally recommended! 

 

Linda (Airbnb / August 2015)

We had such an incredible time with ollie and sara! They were the most welcoming hosts one can wish for.. Super excited to help with recommendations and they simply just make you feel at home. The room, the bathroom, the garden, well everything is top! We even used the barbeque outside twice. The breakfast is what got us up in the mornings.. Freshly squeezed orange juice, toast, fruit, ceareal.. A great way to start the day! Thank you!! Hope to be back soon

 

Simon (Airbnb / August 2015)

We were more than lucky to stay with Sarah and Oli for the last 4 days. Looking back the stay at Villa sem Estresse seriously enriched our time and the two made us literally feel at home Right from the very beginning. While the spacious house and the garden gave room to everybody's needs and moods, Sarah and Oli were always available for our questions and needs. The overall standard of the accommodation was way beyond our expectations - the beds in particular! The outstanding breakfast, including fresh fruit-salad and a perfectly done coffee -which we normally had in the beautiful garden- started our days as good as it could get. We couldn't imagine more big-hearted, open-minded and caring hosts than Sarah and Oli - an absolute recommendation!

 

Jenner (Airbnb / August 2015)

We had a fantastic stay with Sarah and Oli. The rooms are lovingly and individually. Every morning the breakfast was freshly prepared (among others there was fruit , freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee specialties). Sarah and Oli are available at all times and made ​​the stay an unforgettable experience.

 

Javier (Airbnb / August 2015)

Sin duda, hemos pasado unos días fantásticos. Oli y Sarah son unos anfitriones estupendos. La casa está completamente reformada y decorada de manera funcional y con gusto. La piscina y el jardín, estupendos. En el desayuno hay zumo natural, frutas, tostadas, cereales, yogures,... Puedes tomarlo en el salón o el jardín. Lo que prefieras. Las playas cercanas, fantásticas y la ubicación es buena para hacer una escapada a Lagos y ver algo del Algarve. Totalmente recomendable.

 

Anjela (Airbnb / August 2015)

Perfect b&b near to aljezur, beautiful beaches,Good restaurants. Oli and Sarah are fantastic, helpful, Kind, Good cookers (for breakfast & barbecue) ... They really take care of their visitor. I recommand villa sem estress !

 

Claudio (Airbnb / August 2015)

Amazing experience! Oli and Sarah are great and the only thing I can say is that i wanna go back to them soon! Esperienza stupenda! Oli e Sarah sono fantastici e l'unica cosa che posso dire è che voglio tornare presto da loro!

 

Paula (Airbnb / August 2015)

We stayed just one night at Villa Sem Estresse but we immediately felt at home! Sarah and Oli are very welcoming, they gave us great advice about things to do and see in the area ( they are really well organized, they even have a leflet with lots of great information for their guests) and we even had a very nice late dinner in a nearby restaurant where we were treated very kindly just because we were staying in Villa Sem Estresse. Sarah and Oli have recently moved to Portugal from UK and are already at the heart of the local community! The house is beautiful, breakfast excellent, great garden and swimming pool, our room was huge and had a huge ensuite bathroom, very clean and welcoming, with lots of personality. Fully recommended no matter what your travelling goals might be. Thank you Oli and Sarah for a great stay, we wish you all the very best! Gigi and Paula

 

Andre (Airbnb / August 2015)

Sarah und Oli sind sehr nette Gastgeber und haben immer dafür gesorgt das wir uns wie zu hause fühlen. Das Frühstück ist wunderbar mit frischen Orangensaft, viel frischen Obst und sehr leckeren selbst gemachten Brot. Das Haus ist sehr gemütlich und geschmackvoll eingerichtet und unser Bett war unglaublich bequem. Die Lage zwischen zwei wunderbaren Stränden ist auch hervorragend. Allerdings ist ein Auto empfehlenswert. Allgemein war es eine sehr schöne Zeit dort und wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen. Alles war wirklich perfekt!

 

Laura (Airbnb / August 2015)

Fantastic BnB in a wonderful location that we used as a base to explore the areas surrounding. Oli and Sarah were so welcoming and relaxed and we were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived to the second we left. The room was large with very comfortable beds and bathroom was very clean with a great walk in shower. We had a great time exploring the area and visited some great beaches and restaurants that we wouldn't have discovered had it not been for Oli and Sarah's recommendations. We had a fantastic few days and will stay there again!

 

Nicola (Airbnb / August 2015)

Oli e Sarah sono persone speciali, capaci di creare un clima di incredibile relax e allegria nella loro meravigliosa villa! La casa è grande e accogliente, il giardino è meraviglioso e la piscina stupenda. La nostra bimba si è divertita come una matta a gattonare in giro per la casa e noi abbiamo passato 5 giorni senza il minimo problema! Nella casa si respira un bellissimo clima di condivisione tra ospiti e avventori.

 

Marieke&Joost (Airbnb / August 2015)

Oli and Sarah were really warm and friendly hosts, the description to get to the apartment was really clear and communication with them was easy and quick. The bedrooms are cosy and colourful and the beds and shower were great. We shared our bathroom with one other room, but that was not a big problem because we had different rhythms through the day. The garden and swimming pool were a nice place to spend some time and in the environment of Vale da Telha are enough things to explore. The village itself is small and quiet, but there are enough nice restaurants and beaches close to this place, we really liked Praia do Beliche, close to Cabo Sao Vicente in the southwest of the Algarve and restaurant Pont a Pe in Aljezur. Oli and Sarah are always full of energy to provide you with some good advice for nice places and restaurants in the Western Algarve.

 

Jens (Airbnb / August 2015)

Oli and Sarah are just the perfect hosts. They are very nice and provide guests with lots of great recommendations about the area like beaches and restaurants. The house is very nice and the garden is great with the pool and the fantastic barbecue area. We enjoyed our days very much in this fantastic part of Portugal at Villa Sem Estresse. The beaches and nature are just gorgeous, the area is also great for mountainbiking, kajaking, of course surfing or even biking.

 

Yolanda Y Mateo (Airbnb / August 2015)

Oli y Sarah nos han acogido de manera mágica en su sueño de tener una vida diferente, sin estrés, cerca de la naturaleza, del mar, de la esencia de la vida, buscar la paz, sin ruido, con mucho amor. Son fantásticos, la casa tiene piscina, barbacoa, las camas son muy cómodas y grandes, todo está muy cuidado para sentirse en paz, el mar está al lado, hay 4 km hasta la playa de Arrifana o la de Monte Clérigo, y al lado de Aljezur o la zona del Algarve. Esperamos veros pronto de nuevo es un placer estar con vosotros. Mateo y Yolanda Oli and Sarah welcomed us magically in your dream of a different life, without stress, close to nature, the sea, the essence of life, seek peace, no noise, with love. They are fantastic, the house has a swimming pool, barbecue, beds are very comfortable and large, everything is very careful to feel at peace, the sea is next door, about 4 km to the beach of Arrifana or Monte Clérigo, and next Aljezur or the area of the Algarve. We hope to see you soon again is a pleasure to be with you. Mateo and Yolanda

 

Marcel (Airbnb / August 2015)

Oli and Sarah have done a great job redecorating their new home and BNB in Aljezur. The place looks absolutely amazing and the main rule was to make yourself feel at home, which wasn't difficult (although I live in a flat which is somewhat different). The room was large, clean, and had a large balcony that was shared with two other rooms. The bed was phenomenal, both in terms of size and comfort. The (shared) shower/bathroom had everything one needs, including the largest shower I have ever seen. The garden with pool was nicely done up and had a fixed barbecue that we used on several occasions. Oli and Sarah did everything they could to make our stay a success. The complimentary breakfast, which included freshly squeezed orange juice, freshly home-baked bread, and fresh fruit (amongst others) helped achieve that. They have great coffee too! After checkout we were able to leave our valuables with them so we could enjoy one last day in the national park. I strongly recommend staying with Oli and Sarah and will definitely go back there myself.

 

Anne (Airbnb / August 2015)

Oli & Sarah are super hosts! They are sooo friendly and you Really feel welcome at there Place! The house and the gardeb is beautiful and the breakfast Really good! Thank you two for these amazing stay! We will come back for sure! See you soon Lisa & Anne

 

Gabriel  (Airbnb / August 2015)

Our stay at the villa sem estresse was absolutely wonderful! The whole villa is new and modern furnished and aswell unique decorated. We had a lot of fun relaxing in the beautiful garden, swimming in the pool or having a barbecue. In our room we had a lot of space, a great kingsize bed and it was also unique and beautiful furnished, decorated and painted. But best were Sara and Oli: Those two are very kind, friendly and helpful persons, who do their very best to absolutely make you feel like home and without any stress. They were perfect hosts, we loved just to sit and talk and laugh with them. They gave us a lot of informations about the costa vincentina, the wonderful beaches, the city of Aljezur etc. and also helped us planning exploring the outstanding nature around vale da telha by bike or hiking. We absolutey loved our stay and recommend it very very much! We definetely will be back!

 

Clementine  (Airbnb / August 2015)

Chambre avec salle de bain privée parfaite, propre ++ et spacieuse Localisation du logement : très bien Possibilité d'utilisé cuisine, jardin barbecue piscine avec chaises longues Accueil par Oli et Sarah Très chaleureux ils sont très disponibles tout en sachant rester discrets. Ils ont effectué un petit classeur pour chaque cambre avec les activités a faire dans les alentours. Merveilleux petit déjeuner A recommender

 

Karolin  (Airbnb / July 2015)

We had a wonderful time at Oli and Sarah's house! Their great hospitality and kindness made us feel at home for the first day on. They put a lot d effort into making the house a wonderful place which they actually managed to do! The house and garden are perfect places to relax and just enjoy the surrounding. Oli and Sarah were very helpful, giving us a huge amount of tips that helped us to discover the beautiful region. We will definitely come back!